Some Catching Up…

First, the results from the breadmaker test: DELICIOUS! We’ve eaten the entire loaf already and I have a new loaf of anadama in there currently.

Second, sorry I have been kind of MIA lately. It has been hot here. And I, well, I don’t handle heat well. I get cranky and don’t feel like thinking. This has been pretty much all I’ve wanted to do lately:

Luckily, this is what I did all day today, so I’m feeling slightly more energized and centered. This week has been a strange eating week…lots of leftovers, barbecues, and throwing things together haphazardly. I made a delicious scramble yesterday for breakfast using spinach and the cippolini onion (just like in this post).  I also tossed spinach in with a box of my favorite fast meal, Annie’s Mac & Cheese. I tested my theory that everything tastes better barbecued by tossing radishes in some olive oil, salt, and pepper and grilling them up:

These were a delicious treat as a side for our burgers.

This week, in our CSA share, we got an amazing variety, and I can’t wait to come up with some fun ideas! I’ll post all the details after I eat dinner, but for now, here’s a sneak preview:

~CM

One response

  1. Pingback: Hooray for Variety! « The Seasonal Epicure

Leave a Reply

