More Grilling!

This time it was an all-vegetarian BBQ, which, I have to say, even though I love meat, it was nice to have a break! Two of my friends were hosting a pool party cook out yesterday and I brought a few things. One was an experiment from the breadmaker: I used the rapid bake setting to make a loaf of white bread spiced with Tuscan seasoning (garlic, rosemary, red pepper, lemon peel, etc.) in the morning before we left. I also brought a goat milk Gouda to go with the bread. I brought a bunch of Bing cherries and some veggies for the grill.

I decided to use up some of our squash and sliced up the zucchini and the three Kousa squashes (my husband ate the two pickling cucumbers whole…he loves cucs!).

Then, I put the slices in a Pyrex container and coated them with 1 tablespoon of olive oil, one teaspoon of dried mint, 2 teaspoons of chili powder, and 1/2 teaspoon of salt. I covered them up and let them marinate for about 2 hours.

They were a big hit and were particularly delicious when eaten on the fresh bread with the goats’ milk Gouda!

Yum!

~CM

One response

  1. Pingback: More Zucchinis Than Brains | Oh, She Dabbles

Leave a Reply

