Small Bites (And A Face Lift)

So, it has been hot with a capital H here in good ole Beantown. Way too hot. And my appetite is always fairly pathetic when I’m over-heated. Today, I’m going to share with you a series of small bites that I’ve made over the past week, none big enough to warrant a full post. I also gave the blog a face-lift today, which will give me a wider variety of post formats and more control. Please let me know if anything seems weird or out of place as I’m getting used to the new set up!

Kousa squash sauteed with olive oil, chili powder, dried mint, and cumin.

Salad makings: 1/2 a kohlrabi “bulb” chopped into spears, hard salami, fresh mozzarella, and romaine lettuce. I dressed it with olive oil, salt, and pepper.

Rainbow chard sauteed with olive oil in a high-sided skillet.

A light summer dinner of Carr’s Whole Wheat crackers, goat milk gouda, hard salami, and sauteed rainbow chard.

Stay tuned for another fun summer treat and this week’s haul of veggies. (That post is delayed because I was puppysitting for my inlaws…how cute is this guy???)

~CM

Leave a Reply

